A Death Fantasy

Ate almost a quart quart of ice cream today.
Felt sick for a while. Drank some water,
lotioned up my legs, wanted to overdose on Klonopin,
but didn’t. And now sitting sideways on the futon,

my tablet the only source of light, I think about being dead.
I hope it’s like the Netflix Series Sense 8
where we don’t need to understand anyone, but simply jump
into their hearts and minds and live two lives in one.

I would go into my father first and feel what he can’t express,
then my mother and sisters. From there to a boy in Pizhou China
where I taught English, and be him but also me. I’d stay inside
a prostitute, both of us nameless in a nameless alley.

Pale. Stone faced. As priceless as rat shit. Numb but alive.
And not alone. We’d be one, the way two fractions can be one.

One thought on “A Death Fantasy

Leave a Reply

